Preparation for the CREOG Certification Exam

A certified gynecology and obstetrics specialist is a doctor who has a medical degree for this specialist from a university residency program recognized by the creog Council and is legally allowed to practice as a gynecologist.

A gynecologist obstetrics specialist deals with the widespread diseases that affect the female genital tract and the puerperal pregnant state and its complications, including the practical aspects of etiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis, prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.

The right surgical medical criterion to apply this theoretical knowledge to clinical cases. The ethical level and professionalism expected from a specialized doctor by both the Council and the society.

What Does the Certification Exam Consist of?

The Certification exam is composed of two phases:

Phase 1: Evaluate the updated general theoretical knowledge of the basic sciences that support the specialty.

Phase 2: Evaluate the appropriate medical and surgical criteria to apply the theoretical knowledge (evaluated in the first phase) against clinical cases.

Characteristics of the Certification Exam

The exam is made up of reagents in the multiple-choice modality uniformly distributed in three divisions, with their respective areas and topics, and is carried out on a computer. It is structured in two parts; the first assesses general theoretical knowledge and its application in the clinical field.

It explores the applicants’ cognitive domain in the levels of information, comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis, and evaluation in the different divisions according to the specialty or specialty derived.

IMPORTANT: To take the certification exam for any derived specialty, you must have a current Gynecology and Obstetrics certificate.

Featured Topics

  • Gynecology and Obstetrics
  • Biology of Human Reproduction
  • Maternal-Fetal Medicine
  • Gynecological Urology

What to Do on the Exam Day?

The applicant must appear at the place and time indicated in the corresponding communication with the original of his General Physician ID. If the ID does not have a photograph, you must also present official identification.

The exam will be personalized for each sustaining doctor, and you must listen carefully to the instructions and indications of the Council’s staff to resolve it. In case of not taking the scheduled exam, it will be considered not passed.

Final Score

Each exam is subjected to a statistical validation program. The applicant will be notified of the overall result of his exam at the time it ends. The opinion of the Certification Directorate is final.

All candidates will receive a notification letter with the result obtained and a list of areas of learning opportunity.

In Case You Don’t Pass the Exam.

The Council offers a 2nd opportunity with the same procedure and at no cost to the candidate with an unapproved result. However, it must be presented with a minimum of 7 days of difference and a maximum of 6 months.

If you obtain a non-passing result for the second time, you will have to pay again and reschedule your exam.

Candidates who do not pass the second exam will resit the exam as many times as they request. They’ll have to carry out the registration process on each occasion following the registration process’s provisions.

In conclusion, motivating yourselves, relaxing, and understanding information in a meaningful way are essential steps that will lead you to success.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button